Giveaway with Zinnia Pea!

Entries now CLOSED. Thanks to all who participated and congratulations to the winners! jx

With Christabel’s love of literature and tea, Zinnia Pea showcases what happens when interests collide in a beautifully quirky way. By refashioning old white china into practical works of art, Zinnia Pea shows us yet another way to keep sustainability creative and fun…

On the cup: “This is a Tale about a tailβ€”a tail that belonged to a little red squirrel, and his name was Nutkin.” And on the saucer:Β  “He had a brother called Twinkleberry, and a great many cousins: they lived in a wood at the edge of a lake.” Both from Beatrix Potter

“It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife.” Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice.

The lovely Christabel has given us these two gorgeous pieces to give away to a couple of our lucky readers.Β  Just leave a comment here telling us which one you’d like to have as your own – and voila! There’s an entry.

Good luck!

Jen x

55 responses to “Giveaway with Zinnia Pea!

  1. I would LOVE to stack the cup on saucer on my own special rock cairn!

  2. oh i love both – being a big fan of each, but the teapot would have to take the cake, given pride and prejudice is a passion, and tea is my salvation.
    x!

  3. I would love the sweet teapot, to drink my Buddha’s tears, mint mix and china jasmine teas πŸ™‚

  4. The teapot is so sweet! I would love to be able to serve my tea with such a quirky pot!

  5. Would L.O.V.E the Teapot. Perfect addition to my white china in a quirky way πŸ˜‰

  6. A Pride & Predjudice teapot-oh so fitting for young ladies who tea.

  7. I would love that fabulous teapot x

  8. oohh – it would have to be the cup and saucer, for a daydreamy restorative cup of something……

  9. Oh Jen – the teapot! It would be perfect for my desk at work to keep up a good dose of antioxidants whilst refining my diction.
    xo

  10. Pride & Prejudice teapot please! Loved the post, beautiful things. I can relate to tea drinking book lovers.

  11. Ooh I love them both!! How to choose… I think I’d have to go with the teapot, I just love that quote!
    Thanks for the chance!

  12. I’d love the adorable teacup and saucer! it will be perferct for my garden tea party i’m hosting πŸ™‚

  13. I choose the cup because it could floweth over with so many delights, delicately roasted coffee from the slopes of Kailua Kona or new seasons green tea buds from Hokkaido. Lovely lovely work!

  14. I would love the tea pot please. I cant beleive two of my favorite things have been combined – tea and Jane Austin (and the line that starts my favorite book of hers).

  15. I would choose the teapot, for the sharing of tea with the people in my life is indeed the cornerstone and foundation of my life and to do it with beautiful things has the power to transform the everyday into the magical. x
    There is no trouble so great or grave that cannot be much diminished by a nice cup of tea.
    Bernard-Paul Heroux

  16. love the teacup,love the idea of reading a story while i am drinking my tea
    gorgeous!!!!

  17. Oooh I love both too, but the teapot is divine. Its just so gorgeously old fashioned and whimsical.

  18. I would love to win the tea cup to drink tea with my little neice in the garden to grow her soul with tea and sunshine and beautiful childrens stories. Passions that we share.

  19. Would love the teapot, love it’s such a lovely shape.

  20. Love love LOVE the teapot!!!
    My fingers and toes are crossed!

  21. Quirky Teapot!!! as I love to drink tea and Pride and Prejudice it’s my Fav!!! what a nice combo πŸ™‚

  22. how could i go past the lovely Jane Austen and with tea! great concept – a marriage of tea and wisdom.

  23. My grandkids would love to have a cuppa with Nanna from such a special teapot, as would their dollies. Such a treat!

  24. Definitely the cup and saucer because they are elegant and wonderfully literary which is what I would like to be πŸ˜‰

  25. Quirky Love the Teacup ..would love to run my imagination wild while sipping on this teacup and flipping thru Beatrix Potter books.

  26. I would love the teapot its so cute!

  27. Pingback: Tweets that mention Giveaway with Zinnia Pea! | Bluecaravan -- Topsy.com

  28. Oh my! The cup and saucer for sure! My best friend is collecting cups and saucers to give as wedding favours to all her guests. This would be the most wonderful one to add to her collection.

  29. Oh the choices we have to make!! Love love love both, but I think the cup & saucer is oh so charming….and my 5 year old son would love it too! What beautiful art you make Christabel. Thank you for sharing it!

  30. I was browsing Alice in Wonderland cups and pots in her store just yesterday! I love how the text seems to match the shape of the upcycled china.
    They’re both gorgeous pieces, but as someone who has been flood evacuated from my workplace, and am camped out in a temporary office using someone else’s mug, I’d absolutely adore that Beatrix Potter teacup. Good tea needs a good cup, agreed?

  31. The adorable cup and saucer would be the perfect fit for the tea parties my daughter and I share! Every grown up should have a story cup!

  32. Wow ** what fabulous creations. How clever combining stories with cups/saucers and teapots. Definitely the teapot to give to my mum as she is a true believer that a cup of tea heals all and soothes every moment. Oh ! and she loves Jane Austen.

  33. Both adorable, but Pride & Prejudice seems to win out every time for me!

  34. I am in love with that tea pot!

    It is genuinely the cutest thing I have ever seen!!

    xx

  35. The teapot is so quaint and unique, it gets my pick! Love it πŸ™‚

  36. Oh my hero Beatrix Potter, mycologist, conservationist and dreamer – a woman of the woodland creatures and my own heart.

  37. J’Adore the teapot! πŸ™‚ I could become a tea drinker more often just to use that teapot!

  38. I LOVE LOVE LOOOVE the teapot!

  39. The teapot… the tea cup… the teapot. I pick the Teapot!

  40. I’ve been lucky to get to know Christabel from her etsy shop and it’s been an absolute pleasure reading her interview here!
    I admire her greatly, her love of animals, care of wildlife and looking after our planet and I wish her the very best of success!
    (I’ve love her thoughtful pieces but I’m in Scotland, post is awfully expensive, so I won’t enter the generous giveaway)

  41. I love the cup and saucer and I just dropped my favourite one on the kitchen floor and it smashed to pieces. I need a shiny new replacement πŸ™‚

  42. I love the teapot! The calligraphy on it is gorgeous, and it’s a great quote!

  43. I love both! But the teapot would be a lovely birthday present for my daughter . She has always loved Jane Austen!

  44. Confession… I’m a 25 year old woman who each morning still eats her cereal out of a Peter Rabbit bowl for children. I think this tea cup and saucer may be slightly more allowable…. And what a match!

  45. The tea cup and saucer theres something special about having your own teacup and saucer that make a cup of tea a little more enjoyable.

  46. The Tea pot would be marvelous with a good book in tow one afternoon just to chill out.

  47. Oh bliss, oh pleasure, oh relaxation to drink chai from that little cup and saucer – it’s enough to make me forget my aching feet and those (few and far bewteen!) persnickety customers! πŸ™‚

  48. Mary Standfield

    It has been such a tiring day – right now I don’t just need a cup of tea I need a whole pot! And such a lovely teapot it is too!

  49. Beautiful! A scrumptious treat that would truly make for a special afternoon tea. Love it!

  50. Beautiful! A scrumptious treat that’s fit for a delicious afternoon tea!! Love it!!

  51. I love them both… but tea cup is definitely for me!

  52. Drum Roll please…
    Thanks to everyone who entered Zinnia Pea’s gorgeous giveaway. I LOVE reading all the comments!
    As always I defer responsibility of picking winners to Random.org. where the little robots have gargled the numbers – and the winners are:
    The Teapot: Ingi S
    The Cup and Saucer: Beck Cameron
    Congratulations and antioxidants to you!
    Let us know your details so we can post. jx

  53. Great idea! Love these. I’m also a bit of a tea addict… would love these!

  54. I love the cup and saucer. Just the thing to sit on the Librarian’s desk!

  55. Beatrix Potter is one of my favorite artists! I’d love the cup and saucer set. Zinnia Pea also has The Secret Garden Tea Cup and Saucer which I might need to buy to with it!

Leave a Reply

