Welcoming 2011 with… Bunting.

Well, here we are in 2011. I’m excited by all that lays ahead, and misty eyed (in a good way) at the sheer mammoth of all the happenings of 2010. What better way to celebrate a wonderful year past and to welcome in another than with… bunting?

I do love it. Even so, I made 100 metres of it in 2010 (with some lovely ladies for an event), and hope that I don’t need to make a 100 metres in 2011.

What I do want for 2011 is:  To spend more time with my family; Take an overseas trip; Continue laughing with my friends; Wash the dishes more often; Exercise more often; Blog more often (!); Be as productive as I can… and of course show Bluecaravan to a bazillion people.

In fact, I think I’ll go and write a list, neatly fold it up, and pop it under my pillow…

Jen x

{source: http://www.opart.etsy.com}

{www.homefromthesea.co.uk}

{www.designismine.blogspot.com}

www.petalplum.blogspot.com

{www.honeykennedy.com}

2 responses to “Welcoming 2011 with… Bunting.

  1. wow, these pictures are so beautiful! Let’s celebrate life!

  2. Love the bunting – makes me want to make some from our elephant dung paper. I’m with you on your New Year thoughts except for the wash the dishes. Hopping for a great year in the year of the Rabbit with lots of bouncing good times for all 🙂

Leave a Reply

